DAVID WILKINSON, CLIENT

david_wilkensoAfter the death of my parents while I attended college, I plunged into a life of drug dependency. The addiction led me to sabotage my marriage, a promising career in music and many friendships. Repeated failures to quit using drugs totally destroyed my self-esteem. I became psychotic and manic. Between hospitalizations I lived in the streets. Realizing my self destructive behavior was killing me. I made a determined effort to achieve sobriety. After going through detox I secured a bed at the Tom Smith Program at General Hospital. I began volunteer work. The more I worked, the better I felt about myself. I am totally committed to the idea of vocational rehabilitation as a way to help people feel better about themselves.

Leave a Reply

